BCC Annual Election Results 2022-2023

Kelly Bolding | BitCurator Consortium

The votes are in from the BitCurator Consortium’s 2022-2023 annual election!

Charter Amendments

All proposed charter amendments were unanimously approved. Please see our updated charter here: https://bitcuratorconsortium.org/bitcurator-consortium-charter/

Executive Council

Welcome to our newest Executive Council members, Annalise Berdini from Princeton University Library, Sally DeBauche from Stanford Libraries, Elizabeth-Anne Johnson from the University of Calgary, and Krista Sorenson from the Wisconsin Historical Society. The Council is excited for the next two years with these widely respected colleagues!

And a very big thank you to our outgoing leaders, Lauren Work (our fearless President!), farrellElvia Arroyo-Ramírez, and Kelly Bolding, who will be completing their EC terms at the end of June.

In July, Alice Prael will step into the position of President. George Apodaca and Joe Carrano will begin their second-year terms, and the EC will elect a new President-Elect and a new Treasurer. This election will be internal to the EC.

Congratulations to our new Executive Council members, and thank you to our outgoing leaders for their enormous contributions.