The Smithsonian

Smithsonian Institution Archives

The Smithsonian is a Group member of the BitCurator Consortium. The following Smithsonian units are members of the BitCurator Consortium.

Member since 2018

Smithsonian Libraries and Archives

  • Riccardo (Ricc) Ferrante, Director of Digital Services
  • Lynda Schmitz Fuhrig, Digital Archivist

Member since 2020

Archive of American Art

  • George Apodaca, Digital Archivist / Digital Asset Manager

Hirshhorn Museum & Sculpture Garden

  • Eddy Colloton, Project Conservator of Time-based Media
  • Briana Feston Brunet, Variable and Time-based Media Conservator

National Museum of African-American History and Culture

  • A.J. Lawrence
  • Judith Andrews, Digital Asset Manager
  • Ina Archer, Media Conservation and Digitization Specialist
  • Leah Jones, Photographer
  • Candace Ming, Media Conservation and Digitization Specialist

National Portrait Gallery

  • Luke Moses, Time-Based Media Art Conservator

National Museum of American History

  • Leigh Gialanella, Digital Archivist
  • Alicia Cutler, Digital Asset Manager
  • Drew Robarge, Museum Specialist

Smithsonian American Art Museum

  • Dan Finn, Media Conservator